Jan 042019

HEYWOOD’S second team have been promoted to Division 3 East of the Greater Manchester Cricket League despite finishing only third in the 2018 season.

Champions Hollinwood finished top of Division 4 East but have informed the League that they are unable to take up their promotion place.

It means that Heywood’s second X1 move up a grade and get going on Saturday, April 20, at home to their Oldham CC counterparts.

The other teams in Division 3 East are: Werneth 2nd X1, Glodwick 2nd X1, Saddleworth 1st Xl, Flowery Field 2nd X1, Denton St Lawrence 2nd X1, Dukinfield 2nd X1, Unsworth 2nd X1, Denton 2nd X1, Stand 2nd X1 and Springhead 1st X1.

Heywood’s senior side  have been placed in Division 1A following their relegation from the Premier League, and start the same day with a visit to Denton West – who were also relegated.

The other teams in Division 1A (all first teams) are: Austerlands, Brooksbottom, Denton, Unsworth, Uppermill, Swinton Moorside, Flowery Field, Glossop, Glodwick and Moorside (Oldham).

Similar Posts:

    None Found

 January 4, 2019  Add comments

 Leave a Reply



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>