Jun 022021

HEYWOOD are facing up to an action-packed spell of cricket for their four senior teams.

It starts on Thursday, June 3, with a trip to Prestwich for the third match of their T20 group, following a first game abandonment and an exciting tie at home to Stand last Friday.

The senior side returns to action on Saturday when they entertain Flowery Field in an important Premier League 2 fixture.

And on Sunday they face a second round game in the Derek Kay Cup at Glossop, the scene of an exciting League victory for Heywood on the opening day of season.

Back in the Heywood side is Joe Humphreys, who has left Norden to return for a welcome second spell at Crimble.

Heywood’s second team face a trip to Newton Heath on Saturday hoping to build on the momentum of their comfortable defeat of Hadfield St Andrews.

The third and fourth teams, meanwhile, have Sunday dates, the former at home to Bolton area side Heaton and the latter making the trip to South West Manchester.

Another Heywood signing, Darren Howarth, makes his debut in the third team after moving from Milnrow. Darren was formerly at Bamford Fieldhouse and lines up alongside some of his former team-mates.

HEYWOOD MONKEYS (v Prestwich, away, T20, Thursday, June 3, 6pm): S Burrill (capt), W Hunt, C Grant, A Dawson, M Witts, M Grogan, C Stanford-Campbell, W Taylor, C Hilton, C McNally, A Ullah (pro).

HEYWOOD 1st X1 (v Flowery Field, home, Saturday, 1pm): S Burrill (capt), R Cross, W Hunt, F Ughradar, C Grant, A Dawson, M Witts, C McNally, T Pagett, C Hilton, A Ullah (pro).

HEYWOOD 2nd X1 (v Newton Heath, away, Saturday, 1.30pm): M Grogan (capt), L Grogan, C Stanford-Campbell, G Deboeck, S Evans, W Taylor, E Clarkson, J Leadbetter, B McCulloch, L Clarkson, M Dearden.

HEYWOOD 1st X1 (v Glossop, away, Sunday, Derek Kay Cup 2nd rnd, 1pm): S Burrill (capt), R Cross, W Hunt, C Hilton, C Grant, J Humphreys, M Witts, A Dawson, T Pagett, C McNally, A Ullah (pro).

HEYWOOD 3rd X1 (v Heaton, home, Sunday, 2pm): J McCulloch Snr (capt), B McCulloch, J McCulloch Jnr, J Leadbetter, D Openshaw, T George, M Hood, J O’Neill, W Taylor, D Howarth, E Clarkson, Y Shahi (12th)

HEYWOOD 4th X1 (v South West Manchester, away, Sunday, 2pm): D Hilton (capt), M Saleem, L Clarkson, C Jackson, J Cockcroft, A Russell, C Stanford-Campbell, M Dearden, T Moulton, A Buckley, Z Saleem.

Similar Posts:

    None Found

 June 2, 2021  Add comments

 Leave a Reply



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>