Aug 222018

HEYWOOD supporters can watch the Club’s teams in action on three successive days on the coming Bank Holiday weekend.

The first and second teams are on parade on Saturday, the senior side at home to Edgworth in an important Greater Manchester Premier League clash while the seconds travel to take on Failsworth Macedonia.

On Sunday, the third team entertain Astley Bridge at Crimble, and Bank Holiday Monday sees a Heywood side travel to Middleton for the inaugural Tom Hardman 20/20 day.

HEYWOOD 1st XI (v Edgworth, home, Saturday, 12 30pm): T Townsend (capt), D Pawson, R Paterson, R Cross, A Kerr, W Hunt, C Hilton, S Burrill, M Grogan, S Dawson, T McQuinn.

HEYWOOD 2nd X1 (v Heyside, away, Saturday, 1pm): S Evans (capt), M Witts, J Kaye, D Fawcett, R Bennett, T Pagett, T Sullivan, J Carter, A Khanna, R Purser, J Keyworth.

HEYWOOD 3rd X1 (v Astley Bridge, home, Sunday, 1.30pm): M Hood (capt), J Kaye, D Fawcett, J Carter, T Sullivan, O Thomas, T Pagett, C Hilton, J Mills, D Fare, A Khanna.

Tom Hardman 20/20 day at Towncroft, home of Middleton CC, on Monday will feature Heywood, Middleton, Norden and Rochdale teams. The latter two will get the action going at 10am, Middleton and Heywood meet at 1pm, and the winners will feature in the final at approximately 4.45pm. The umpires will be Nigel Tench, Howard Dronsfield and Ged Carter.

It is planned to become an annual day rotated around the four grounds of the competing clubs.

J W Lees Brewery will sponsor the event. There will be no admission charge but a raffle will be held to raise funds for CRY (Cardiac Risk in the Young).

Tom, one of the best products of the Crimble youth system, tragically passed away suddenly almost six years ago at the age of 21.

HEYWOOD: M Grogan (capt), D Pawson, W Hunt, S Burrill, A Fawcett, J Morley, S Dawson, S Byrne, R Paterson, M Witts, T McQuinn.

Similar Posts:

    None Found

 August 22, 2018  Add comments

 Leave a Reply



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>